Click below, to
get to Google

Community > FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

As an umbrella organisation and the first women’s community in the canton of Zug, we have been active since 1913 in improving the living conditions of women and families, and in a variety of social ways in the canton ever since. With our 13 local communities, we are active in all communities in the canton of Zug with a wide range of services.

In the beginning our organisation was called “Zuger katholischer Frauenbund”. Later we changed our name to “Zuger kantonaler Frauenbund”. Later we changed our name to “Zuger kantonaler Frauenbund”. Cantonally networked and traditionally anchored, the Zuger Frauenbund is an umbrella organisation that lives Christianity together.

Many committed volunteers, but of course also all the people in Zug who are members of our association. As an umbrella organisation, all members of the local association are automatically our members – but there is always the possibility to join as an individual member of the Zug Frauenbund.

Even though our name is “Zuger Frauenbund”: We are there for everyone! Women, men, families; we help everyone who comes to us.

We help in all unexpected emergency situations with words and actions. Whether job loss, illness, being kicked out of your own home or domestic violence. We support with our network, financial means and leisure activities.

In today’s society, togetherness is more important than ever. This has been shown to us not only by the Corona crisis but also by the war in Ukraine. We want to create a network of people who support each other in good times and bad.

Everyone can call us, send us an email or contact our local associations in the communities. Here you can find your local association on the map right away, or you can always contact us through:

Phone: 041 710 2787

E-mail: info@zkf.ch

Address: www.zkf.ch

(auf Nummer klicken um automatisch zu wählen)

(click on number to autodial)

Unten klicken, um
zu Google zu kommen

Gemeinschaft > FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

Als Dachverband und erste Frauengemeinschaft im Kanton Zug sind wir seit 1913 aktiv die Lebensumstände der Frauen und Familien zu verbessern und seither im Kanton vielseitig und sozial aktiv. Mit unseren 13 Ortsgemeinschaften sind wir mit vielfältigen Angeboten in allen Gemeinden im Kanton Zug aktiv.

Anfangs hies unsere Organisation „Zuger katholischer Frauenbund“. Später haben wir uns umbenannt in „Zuger kantonaler Frauenbund“. Kantonal vernetzt und traditionell verankert, lebt der Zuger Frauenbund als Dachverband ein christliches Miteinander.

Viele engagierte, ehrenamtliche Helfer:innen, aber natürlich auch alle Menschen in Zug die bei uns Mitglied sind. Als Dachverband sind alle Ortsvereinsmitglieder automatisch auch unsere Mitglieder – es besteht aber auch immer die Möglichkeit als Einzelmitglied im Zuger Frauenbund dabei zu sein.

Auch wenn wir „Zuger Frauenbund“ heissen: Wir sind für alle da! Frauen, Männer, Familien; wir helfen allen die zu uns kommen.

Wir helfen bei allen unvorhergesehenen Notsituationen mit Rat und Tat. Ob Jobverlust, Krankheit, der Rausschmiss aus der eigenen Wohnung oder häusliche Gewalt. Wir unterstützen mit unserem Netzwerk, finanziellen Mitteln und Freizeitangeboten.

In der heutigen Gesellschaft ist ein Miteinander wichtiger denn je. Das hat uns nicht nur die Corona-Krise sondern auch der Krieg in der Ukraine gezeigt. Wir wollen ein Netzwerk aus Menschen schaffen, die einander unterstützen in guten wie in schlechten Zeiten.

Jede:r kann uns anrufen, eine Mail schreiben oder mit unseren Ortsvereinen in den Gemeinden Kontakt aufnehmen. Hier können Sie Ihren lokalen Verband auf der Karte sofort finden und sonst unsere Kontaktdaten:

Telefon: 041 710 2787

E-Mail: info@zkf.ch

Adresse: www.zkf.ch

(auf Nummer klicken um automatisch zu wählen)